Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Blood On Blood - Serenity (Mp3 Download)

Review by Rick Anderson @
On what may very well be the first-ever punk album inspired by the Serenity Prayer, Boston's (actually Charlestown's) native sons Blood for Blood manage to deliver a full program of hardcore that covers a wide range of emotions while staying pretty firmly inside the conventional boundaries of the genre. Serenity's title track, powerful as it is, is not the emotional centerpiece of the album; that honor goes to "Hanging On the Corner," a heartbreaking description of the Charlestown streets that reads as a deeply conflicted cross between celebration and bitter lament. "Live the Lie" is similarly ambivalent; Blood for Blood have been on the hardcore scene long enough now to realize that for all the anthemic paeans to brotherhood and solidarity it generates, the scene isn't actually going to solve anybody's problems, and on this song they simultaneously expose its false promises ("None of you cowards has a thing to say") and urge the crew on to better things ("We should be so much more/This could be something pure"). OK, it's not exactly Kierkegaard, but it's a refreshing change from the knee-jerk straight-edge norm. And just when things start to get a little bit too serious, the band whips out a ripsnorting cover version of Del Shannon's "Runaway." The CD-ROM segment includes an excellent documentary film about the band and the making of Serenity. Highly recommended.

Track Lists
01. A Prayer To The Night Sky
02. Serenity
03. Hanging On The Corner
04. Live The Lie
05. A Rock N Roll Song
06. My Jesus Mercy
07. Runaway
08. City Boy
09. Serenity (Reprise)

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here