Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

The Elected - Sun, Sun, Sun (Mp3 Download)

Review by MacKenzie Wilson @
Singer/songwriter Blake Sennett hasn't stopped working since issuing the Elected's debut release, Me First, in 2003. In between writing, recording, and promoting Rilo Kiley's third album, More Adventurous, he created this delightful 14-song set entitled Sun, Sun, Sun. Here, the Elected dress up their breezy soundscapes of lost loves and broken hearts for an enchanting second album. The sunshiny pop of Sun, Sun, Sun is more magical in comparison to Me First. It features some of Sennett's most brilliant work to date, and the band's overall summery sound is much more cohesive here. Sennett, along with Jason Boesel (drums), Daniel Brummel (bass), and Mike Bloom (lap steel/harmonica), flirt with elements of pop and soft rock for their own field of view -- an inquisitive inner spirit that's searching for a new, cozy place to belong. Assorted banjos, horns, and acoustic and electric guitars are nicely layered throughout as Sennett's picturesque reflections tell their own stories. The dreamy opener, "Clouds Parting," just barely establishes the scene of setting out on your own, leaving what is familiar behind, but "Would You Come with Me" immediately picks up the pace with its lazy country drawl. Rilo Kiley songstress Jenny Lewis also makes an appearance here, contributing lyrics to the sunset-soaked "Fireflies in a Steel Mill" and "The Bank and Trust," and adding backing vocals to "It Was Love," an indie rock heartbreaker that could easily be a reflection of their past relationship. The Elected are definitely charming at their most vulnerable; however, it's when they are most passionate that they truly shine. Sennett is a crooner on the brassy, cinematic "Did Me Good." The Elected are definitely dynamic here, but "Not Going Home" is the swan song of Sun, Sun, Sun. The rush of the chorus and the richness of the song's instrumentation make for a hypnotic ebb and flow, rounding out the breadth of this album. Stay up and see the sun; the Elected make it worth it on this one.

Track Lists
01. Clouds Parting
02. Would You Come With Me
03. Fireflies In A Steel Mill
04. Not Going Home
05. It Was Love
06. Sun, Sun, Sun
07. Did Me Good
08. The Bank And Trust
09. Old Times
10. Desiree
11. I'll Be Your Man
12. Beautiful Rainbow
13. Biggest Star

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here