Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Various Artists - Rock Againts Bush Vol.1 (Mp3 Download)

Review by Johnny Loftus @
Fat Mike freely admits to his spotty voting record. But that didn't stop him from founding, an organization with a mission to mobilize young voters against President Bush and his administration's policies, and make 2004 the year punk spoke. Rock Against Bush features music from 26 likeminded artists, as well as a DVD packed with insightful, inciting political rabble-rousing and videos from types like Bad Religion, Anti-Flag, and Fat Mike's own NOFX. None More Black kicks things off with the martial, spittle-flying stomp of "Nothing to Do When You're Locked in a Vacancy," and Alkaline Trio's "Warbrain" attempts to save the world with a righteous pop-punk melody and memories of better days. The Offspring's "Baghdad" isn't the greatest song ever, but it's interesting that it dates from 1991 and the first Bush presidency. Speaking of the first Bush, Ministry returns with the frenetic industrial clatter of "No W," which updates the 1992 rant "N.W.O." with samples from the latest Bush president. Veteran D.I.Y. firebrands Jello Biafra and Billy Bragg are here, the latter teaming with Less Than Jake for "Brightest Bulb Has Burned Out." The Ataris cover Bad Religion's "Heaven Is Falling" acoustically, and Social Distortion's "Prison Bound" will hopefully turn A New Found Glory fans on to Prison Bound. Other highlights of Rock Against Bush include the bopping neo-new wave of the Epoxies, the Soviettes' raucous "¡Paranoia! Cha-Cha-Cha," and Authority Zero's "Revolution." There are also stylistic detours from Denali (the austere "Normal Days") and the World/Inferno Friendship Society ("Expatriate Act"). There's a rousing, ruefully funny essay from Fat Mike in the liner notes; 17 of the comp's 26 tracks are unreleased or otherwise rare; and Fat Wreck is giving the thing away for six bucks. If that's not enough incentive, the set's DVD portion includes a piece of typically scathing comedy from David Cross.

Track Lists
01. Nothing To Do When You're Locked In A Vacancy - No More Black
02. Moron - Sum 41
03. Warbrain - Alkaline Trio
04. Need More Time - Epoxies
05. The School Of Assasins - Anti-Flag
06. Sink, Florida, Sink - Againts Me!
07. Baghdad - Offspring
08. Lion And The Lamb - Get Up Kids
09. Give It All - Rise Againts
10. No W - Ministry
11. Sad State Of Affairs - Descendents
12. Revolution - Authority Zero
13. iParanoia! Cha-Cha-Cha - Soviettes
14. That's Progress - DOA, Jello Biafra
15. Overcome (The Recapitulation) - RX Bandits
16. No Voice Of Mine - Strung Out
17. To The World - Strike Anywhere
18. Heaven Is Falling - Ataris
19. God Save The USA - Pennywise
20. Normal Days - Denali
21. The Expatriate Act - The World/Inferno Friendship Society
22. No News Is Good News - New Found Glory
23. Basket Of Snakes - Frisk
24. Jaw, Knee, Music - NOFX
25. It's The Law - Social Distortion
26. The Brightest Bulb Has Burned Out - Less Than Jake

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

What's the password? Without it your links are useless... Anonymous Anonymous :: 11/9/06, 9:52 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here