Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble (Mp3 Download)

Review by Heather Phares @
Epic's The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble gathers two discs' worth of the late blues guitarist's work, including many live performances and a few tracks with the Vaughan Brothers. The collection presents Vaughan's material in roughly chronological order, from the 1980 live recording "Shake for Me" to 1989's "Life by the Drop." It also touches on most of Vaughan's definitive songs and performances, including "Tightrope," "Wall of Denial," "Couldn't Stand the Weather," and "Cold Shot," and live versions of "The Sky Is Crying," "Superstition," and "Rude Mood/Hide Away." Though this album doesn't offer anything that hasn't already been released in some form or another, it does go into slightly more depth than several of the other Stevie Ray Vaughan retrospectives by presenting both his greatest studio hits and some of his best live work.

Track Lists
Disc 1 :
01. Shake For Me [Live]
02. Rude Mood, Hide Away [Live]
03. Love Struck Baby
04. Pride And Joy
05. Texas Flood
06. Mary Had A Little Lamb
07. Lenny
08. Scuttle Buttin'
09. Couldn't Stand The Weather
10. The Things (That) I Used To Do
11. Cold Shot
12. Tin Pan Alley (Roughest Place In Town)
13. Give Me Back My Wig
14. Empty Arms
15. The Sky Is Crying [Live]
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [Live]

Disc 2 :
01. Say What!
02. Look At Little Sister
03. Change It
04. Come On, Part 3
05. Life Without You
06. Little Wing
07. Willie The Wimp [Live]
08. Superstition [Live]
09. Leave My Girl Alone [Live]
10. The House Is Rockin'
11. Crossfire
12. Tightrope
13. Wall Of Denial
14. Riviera Paradise
15. Telephone Song
16. The Long Way From Home
17. Life By The Drop

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here