Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Erroll Garner - Magician & Gershwin and Kern (Mp3 Download)

Review by Scott Yanow @
Two of Errol Garner's last albums, Magician and Gershwin and Kern, are reissued on this single CD. The pianist, heading trios or quartets, is in typically whimsical and hard-swinging form; he never did decline on record. The former session includes several of his originals plus versions of "Close to You" and "Watch What Happens" that manage to uplift those pop tunes; the latter date has consistently superior material. Garner's very spontaneous playing is as usual both unpredictable and quite accessible and these unedited performances were all first takes. No one ever really sounded like Erroll Garner and this highly enjoyable set of formerly rare material gives one a good example of his magical music.

Track Lists
01. (They Long To Be) Close To You
02. It Get Better Every Time
03. Someone To Watch Over Me
04. Nightwind
05. One Good Turn
06. Watch What Happens
07. Yesterdays
08. I Only Have Eyes For You
09. Mucho Gusto
10. Strike Up The Band
11. Love Walked In
12. I Got Rhythm
13. Someone Watch Over Me
14. A Foggy Day
15. Nice Work If You Can Get It
16. Lovely To Look At
17. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
18. Only Make Believe
19. Old Man River
20. Dearly Beloved
21. Why Do I Love You?
22. A Fine Romance

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Unable to get track 21 to work

The rest are fine Anonymous Anonymous :: 11/8/06, 8:47 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Great, thanks a lot
Jan Anonymous Anonymous :: 11/8/06, 11:11 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Thank You Very Much.... Anonymous Anonymous :: 11/9/06, 7:00 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

rename 21 to [songtitle].mp3 - this should do it Anonymous Anonymous :: 11/9/06, 7:21 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here