Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2006] Saves The Day - Sound The Alarm (Mp3 Download)

Review by Corey Apar @
After somewhat alienating fans by flexing their indie rock muscles on 2003's In Reverie, it seems that Saves the Day want to reclaim their stake to the emocore throne. Whether or not a conscious reaction to the mixed response of their last (though admittedly solid) album, Sound the Alarm harks back to the aggressive pop-punk nature of their Through Being Cool days, but ya know, five years more mature. Chris Conley's voice is as distinctive as ever -- walking that fine line between endearing and annoying -- but somehow now invokes a slight likeness to Our Lady Peace's Raine Maida mixed with a Sid Vicious-esque sneer. "Head for the Hills" sufficiently sets both the cynical mood and quick pace for the album ahead with its thick, understated bassline and punchy disposition that fiercely proclaims "And if I die tonight and go to Hell/I wonder will I see you?" As such, Saves the Day certainly haven't lost their knack for crafting the perfect singalong pop song for bitterness and heartache altogether presented in a gleaming package. Morbid, often bloody, imagery is still present amidst emotive lines ("I'll cut out my throat and I'll eat it raw/And drown in the blood as it fills my lungs"); thus one advantage is revealed to having a hand in defining a genre -- the gory lines come off as clever instead of clichéd and annoying. And while bouncy numbers like "The End," "Bones," and "Dying Day" show Saves the Day re-creating what they do best, the unhurried backdrop of the compelling "Don't Know Why" and "Sound the Alarm" are affecting songs that should grow on listeners to lasting satisfaction. While Sound the Alarm is enjoyable enough, it still doesn't reach the level of excellence reached on Stay What You Are. The latter album had more diversity and memorable moments than Sound the Alarm's 13 tracks put together. With hopes set too high for an emo masterpiece that somehow blended In Reverie's pensive experimentation and Stay What You Are's sparkling nature on a pop-punk canvas, Sound the Alarm is ultimately just another good Saves the Day record. But hey, what's really wrong with that?

Track List
01. Head For The Hills
02. The End
03. Shattered
04. Eulogy
05. Dying Day
06. 34
07. Say You'll Never Leave
08. Diseased
09. Don't Know Why
10. Sound The Alarm
11. Bones
12. Delusional
13. Hell Is Here

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here