Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2004] Kelli Ali - Psychic Cat (Mp3 Download)

Review by Joshua Glazer @
Kelli Ali will most likely be best remembered for her work with late-'90s dance hitmakers Sneaker Pimps. Despite, or perhaps because, of her departure from the group and return to a more rock-oriented sound, she is the subject of endless fan sites and bulletin boards. It's easy to trace Ali's appeal, having also provided vox for Satoshi Tomiie and Bootsy Collins, as well as for some recent Linkin Park recordings, but her second solo album again proves that she is more than just a saucy pop vocalist.The album opens with a high energy rev-up, "Hot Lipps," that follows the vein of Peaches' recent guitar-heavy forays, but most of this album settles into electronically crafted pop/rock that finds Ali singing like a less jaded Shirley Manson over tightly programmed drum beats and highly compressed guitar riffs. She sings about boys, sex and even the odd stoner joke, "Home Honey I'm High." "Ideal" not only features a histrionic guitar break with sustained notes of passion, but also Primal Scream's Andrew Innes behind the fret work, while "Voyeur" offers a sexy slink (albeit with the cliché quiet-loud dynamic) that is driven by a bassline too hefty for light pop consumption. "Last Boy on Earth" makes a token turn to acoustic pop, ending this record on a disappointingly predictable note, but the severely flange-laden production again keeps Ali just to the left of the mainstream. No doubt her blog-fixated fan base wants to keep it that way.

Track List
01. Hot Lips
02. Psychic Cat
03. Speakers
04. Home Honey I'm High
05. Ideal
06. In Praise Of Shadows
07. Graffiti Boy
08. Groupie
09. Voyeur
10. Last Boy On Earth

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Sorry peeps, looks like the link is done like dinner. :( Anonymous Anonymous :: 12/24/07, 11:15 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here