Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2005] Original TV Soundtrack - Desperate Housewives (Mp3 Download)

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine @
Apart from Danny Elfman's score, music doesn't play a big part on Marc Cherry's runaway television hit Desperate Housewives, but any show that's this popular gets a soundtrack anyway -- hence, the fall 2005 release of Music from and Inspired by Desperate Housewives, just in time for the DVD release of the first season and the debut of the second. Since there's not much music in the show, that means that the 13 songs here are all "inspired" by the series -- which, in turn, means that they're all songs about marriage or girl power, all performed by female artists. Instead of relying on previously released material, the producers have commissioned new recordings, which helps give this a fresh feel even if there are no less than six covers of well-known oldies about marriage and motherhood. At first, the artist lineup looks rather diverse, since it contains everything from Shania Twain and Martina McBride to Liz Phair, Joss Stone, Gloria Estefan, Indigo Girls, and Macy Gray, but it doesn't take long to realize that everything here is firmly within the confines of adult pop, fitting both adult contemporary and adult alternative formats quite nicely. This is classy and clever, well-produced music that is not without a few missteps (chief among them Liz Phair's flat-footed "Mother's Little Helper" and Macy Gray's jazzy "Boom Boom"), but is heavier on the highlights: Anna Nalick belts out "Band of Gold," Shania Twain's "Shoes" is sublimely silly, Joss Stone's "Treat Me Right (I'm Yours for Life)" has a nicely mellow groove, and Sara Evans' treatment of "One's on the Way" may be faithful but it's still a lot of fun. These are of such a similar mind set that the snippets of dialogue from the show are not only not needed to tie this together, but they get to be a little irritating (and Mary Alice's voice-over narration has never sounded so smug and cloying as it does here, separated from the visuals). All the same, Desperate Housewives is a surprisingly entertaining soundtrack, especially for a show that doesn't really feature pop music in the first place.

Track List
01. Mary Alice
02. God Bless American Housewives - SheDaisy
03. Edie
04. Shoes - Shania Twain
05. Band Of Gold
06. Lynette
07. Mother's Little Helper - Liz Phair
08. Mrs. RobinsonIndigo Girl
09. Harper Valley PTA - Martina McBride
10. Bree
11. Running Out Of Time - LeeAnn Rimes
12. Treat Me Right (I'm Yours For Your Life) - Joss Stone
13. One's On The Way - Sara Evans
14. Gabrielle
15. Boom Boom - Macy Gray
16. Young Hearts Run Free - Gloria Estefan
17. Susan
18. Damsel In Distress - Idina Manzel
19. Dreams Of Everyday Housewife - KD Lang
20. Mary Alice
21. Theme - Danny Elfman

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

If you can download from this page, I recommend you to download it direct from the source...

Here it is Blogger riefky w. el huraibi :: 2/9/07, 5:56 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here