Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2002] Darren Hayes - Spin (Mp3 Download)

Review by William Ruhlmann @
On "Good Enough," a track from his debut solo album, Spin, former Savage Garden singer Darren Hayes confesses that he sometimes dances to the music of Britney Spears and that he loves everything Steven Spielberg has ever done. These are not surprising admissions. Savage Garden sold millions of records by keeping up with the latest trends in pop and turning out a series of unabashed romantic ballads starting with "Truly Madly Deeply"; on his own, Hayes proposes to do exactly the same thing. To that end he has employed Walter Afanasieff -- who previously worked with Savage Garden and has handled recordings by such mass pop acts as Mariah Carey and Celine Dion -- to produce, arrange, and, as he acknowledges in his extensive thank yous, play nearly all the instruments on the album, while also co-writing five of the 12 songs. Much of Afanasieff's playing is, in fact, programming; there are few real musical instruments to be heard on the disc. As usual, the commercially minded producer has kept up with trends in pop and his music is reminiscent of the sounds that have been at the top of the charts in the early 2000s, especially in the music of Spears, Backstreet Boys, and *NSync. Dance tracks like "Heart Attack" and "I Miss You" might as well be the work of such peers. Of course, this is not to say that Hayes and Afanasieff have forgotten Savage Garden's bread-and-butter concern, the big ballad. "Insatiable," the first single, is intended to have the same kind of run on the adult contemporary charts that the Savage Garden hits did, and "I Can't Ever Get Enough of You" is waiting in the wings. Just about everything about this record is contrived and synthetic, but that won't keep it from selling.

Track Lists
01. Strange Relationship
02. Insatiable
03. Heart Attack
04. I Miss You
05. Creepin' Up On You
06. Dirty
07. Crush (1980 Me)
08. Good Enough
09. I Can't Ever Get Enough
10. Like It Or Not
11. What You Like
12. Spin

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

the links are not working :( Anonymous Anonymous :: 8/13/07, 6:34 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here