Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2001] Mazarin - A Tall Tale Storyline (Mp3 Download)

Review by Travis Drageset @
Quentin Stoltzfus' falsetto glides over guitar, banjo, cello (on "Suicide Will Make You Happy"), and the odd electronic soundscape to create slightly edgy, sometimes droning, and occasionally jangly Brit-inspired indie and chamber pop. The intrinsic melodic power of songs like "Bend," "My Favorite Green Hill," and "What Sees the Sky" adds momentum to the band's tendency to ride the rail between harmony and noise. Standout "Suicide Will Make You Happy," with lines like "you don't have to pretend that every day will be productive," has the driving rhythms necessary to allow a song with such a title to live up to it's name. It ends with the disclaimer "you don't have to pretend that suicide will make you happy." The title track, with it's chorus "it's time to be moving," is ensconced by stereophonic rhythmic breathing patterns, which are carried into the next song, "To Keep Things Moving," wherein the line, "I'm too busy breathing" is repeated (more times than one may want to hear) to pulsating drum beats and distorted guitar lines, underscoring the album's underlying "moving on" theme. Closer "Limits of Language," "the words that we speak just can't contain the love that will soon be driving me insane," has Burrito Brothers-style pedal steel and Stoltzfus sounding more like Gram Parsons than a wayward Glaswegian, perhaps looking ahead to a stylistic branching out.

Track Lists
01. Go Home
02. Suicide Will Make You Happy
03. What Sees The Sky
04. 2.22.1
05. A Tall-Tale Storyline
06. To Keep Things Moving
07. RJF Variation I
08. My Favourite Green Hill
09. Bend
10. Flying Arms For Driving
11. Limits Of Language

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here