Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2003] Randy - Welfare Problem (Mp3 Download)

Review by Johnny Loftus @
"I guess you wanna see the look on my face when you smash it," Randy mouthpiece Stefan Granberg sneers on "A Man in Uniform." The Modern Lovers/Ramones-style singalong is only one of the high points on the Swedish quartet's seventh full-length, Welfare Problems, an album that finds Randy's ideology undiluted by the addition of buzzing guitar hooks and shoutable choruses to its punk rock roots. Together with drummer Fredrik Granberg, guitarist Johan Brandstrom, and bassist Johan Gustafsson, Granberg pogos his way through a set establishing Randy as another band from the land of the midnight sun that gleefully soaks its garage-y punk with influences as disparate as 1950s rock (the barroom piano of "Cheap Thrills," the scrappy Eddie Cochran bitching of the title track) and sugary 1970s arena anthems (the fabulous "X-Ray Thrills" hits up the chorus of Cheap Trick and intersects it with "Oi! Oi! Oi!"'s and cooing female backing vocals). This all builds some extremely entertaining platforms for Randy's staunchly socialist stumping. On the album opener, "Dirty Tracks," the band lays out its plan for a government-center takeover that'll be accompanied by the sound of ringing guitars. While kids throw bricks and burn tires, Granberg re-imagines Roger Daltrey's classic celebration of youth as a political rallying cry. "I hope I'm dead before I'm old," he screams. "Honey, you and I have been bought and sold."

While its 12 songs go by pretty fast, and some glimpses into the past aren't as successful as others ("Ruff Stuff"'s channeling of Johnny Rotten is a little trite), producer Pelle Gunnerfeldt (International Noise Conspiracy, the Hives) accentuates each song with touches of fuzz and a perfect mix of lead and supporting vocals. The dubbed crowd noise in "My Heart, My Enemy" is a particularly nice touch, giving its chorus a plaintive feel that's a relief from the band's normal hard-driving sneer. But if you think this latter track is setting up a feel-good ending to Welfare Problems, think again. After a whispered intro, the album-closing "Dirty and Cheap" peels out of a dark alley with sparks flying and guns blaring. "I'm f*cking pissed man," Granberg begins, and proceeds to tear off another hunk of authority's flesh over the din of his band. Randy may want the kids to rise up, but the band knows that shouting and dancing come first.

Track Lists
01. Dirty Tricks
02. A Man In Uniform
03. Bad Bad Bad
04. We're All Fucked Up
05. Cheap Thrills
06. X-Ray Eyes
07. Welfare Problems
08. Cheater
09. Ruff Stuff
10. My Heart My Enemy
11. Devilish
12. Dirty And Cheap

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

hayes bucket nexus nerve concerns bloomington montreal glaucoma dykd latest selves
servimundos melifermuly Anonymous Anonymous :: 1/26/10, 7:05 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

spans compulsory ebebadfont tuscany krippendorff deemed berkeley icts embracing basket outsourcing
servimundos melifermuly Anonymous Anonymous :: 1/28/10, 1:41 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here