Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Mansun - Attack Of The Grey Lantern (Mp3 Download)

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine @
Opening with the swirling, cinematic strings of "The Chad Who Loved Me," Mansun's debut album Attack of the Grey Lantern is anything but a conventional Brit-pop record. Few debut records are this assured, especially when a group is developing such an idiosyncratic, individual style. Mansun recalls many artists -- Suede, Manic Street Preachers, Tears for Fears, David Bowie, ABC, Blur, Prince -- without sounding exactly like any of them. Attack of the Grey Lantern is a grandiose, darkly seductive blend of new wave and '90s indie rock, filled with phased guitars, drum machines, and subversive, off-kilter song structures, many of which wind past five minutes. No song is ever quite what it seems -- "Mansun's Only Love Song" balances between soul and fractured pop, "Stripper Vicar" has new wave backing vocals and hard-rock chords, while "Taxloss" marries Suede's dark glam rock with uneasy psychedelia. It's an ambitious, even pretentious, record, but Mansun has enough confidence and skill to make it an astonishingly original debut. [The American edition of Attack of the Grey Lantern, however, is a bit of a different story. For some reason, the sequencing has been completely scrambled and "Stripper Vicar" has been replaced by the inferior early single "Take It Easy, Chicken." Since almost all of the songs were segued together and the album worked as a series of shifting sonic textures and moods, the re-sequenced album is simply a disaster, ludicrously robbing a fine concept album of its concept.]

Track Lists
01. The Chad Who Loved Me
02. Mansun's Only Love Song
03. Taxloss
04. You, Who Do You Hate
05. Wide Open Space
06. Stripper Vicar
07. Disgusting
08. She Makes My Nose Bleed
09. Naked Twister
10. Egg Shaped Fred
11. Dark Mavis

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here