Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Keane - Under The Iron Sea (Mp3 Download)

Review by MacKenzie Wilson @
In the two years since releasing their debut album Hopes and Fears, Keane has quickly established itself an integral part of the mainstream rock canon. Hit singles such as "Somewhere Only We Know," "Bedshaped," and "Everything's Changing" made Hopes and Fears a transatlantic hit, earning the trio two Brit Awards, a Grammy nomination, and a host of sold-out world tours. They're as likeable and as accessible as Coldplay yet Keane's return isn't as buoyant as their initial introduction. Whereas Hopes and Fears faced uncertainty head on with joyous enthusiasm, Under the Iron Sea is a darker, less romantic set of songs affected by a disenchanted outlook on life and the world's problems. Keane feels the frustration of a world torn apart by war, but also expresses their own growing pains as a group. Songs such as the grayish ebb and flow of "A Bad Dream" and "Crystal Ball" connect with such reflections. Frontman Tom Chaplin faces the disappointment of growing older on the haunting "Atlantic," another stone-cold gem of synthesizer strings and Tim Rice-Oxley's gorgeous piano delivery. When you think it might be totally depressing, there are some hints of life hidden in the corners of Under the Iron Sea and these mysterious loops highlight Keane's new sonic experiments. Thus far they've existed without guitars. Though the bounty of this record breathes with a collection of various analog synths and an old electric piano, Rice-Oxley's usual performance is now enhanced with a bevy of guitar effect pedals. Debut single "It Is Any Wonder?" is layered with pianos and Chaplin cries out, "Stranded in the wrong time/Where love is just a lyric in a children's rhyme, a soundbite." Such words capture how crucial it was for Keane to come up with something that's tangible and thought-provoking, but the guitar pedals are just a bit too dramatic. Keane should be applauded for going after a different sound; there's no harm in that, but die-hard fans might rush to judge Under the Iron Sea as sounding a bit too much like U2.

Track Lists
01. Atlantic
02. Is It Any Wonder
03. Nothing In My Way
04. Leaving So Soon
05. A Bad Dream
06. Hamburg Song
07. Put It Behind You
08. Crystal Ball
09. Try Again
10. Broken Toy
11. The Frog Prince

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

the links don`t work! Anonymous Anonymous :: 10/15/06, 5:55 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

congratulations for making this site non of the links much for downloading...huh Anonymous Anonymous :: 10/22/06, 3:44 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

yes i finilly found an mp3 album of keane...what the fuck ??? SHIT Blogger Paul :: 11/26/06, 8:36 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here