Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Asian Dub Foundation - Enemy Of The Enemy (Mp3 Download)

Review by Tim DiGravina @
Enemy of the Enemy certainly isn't Asian Dub Foundation's strongest effort. While the band has created wonderfully bombastic and soaring sonic confections in the past, they drop the ball repeatedly here, struggling to find interesting melodies or a political stance with weight. One can't fault the Foundation for trying to keep pace with the U.K. music scene; indeed, the lo-fi production of the Streets is stamped all over the album as an inspiration. But mixing such moody copy-and-paste samples with Public Enemy-like ferocity amounts to a kind of musical sludge that never truly takes off. Really only four tracks stand out. "1000 Mirrors" sees guest vocalist Sinéad O'Connor offering up the most confident vocals she's sung in years. O'Connor's voice feverishly details oppression as her cohorts settle into a sticky, moody dub groove. This virtual Celtic Dub Foundation makes for fascinating listening. It's the kind of mesmerizing result one had hoped for from Massive Attack's 100th Window, where O'Connor tackled similar themes and genres. "Fortress Europe," "Rise to the Challenge," and "Basta" are the album's other clear winners. Here the band assaults, innovates, and explores melody, blending drum'n'bass, reggae vibes, and exotic instrumentation toward a catchy goal. But it seems like every other track is either unfinished, rushed, or just in place as filler. Weak vocals, clichéd lyrics, poor sequencing, and overall studio sloppiness make for sub-par songs that work more like background noise than anything the band has released in the past. Comparing the album to similar genre experiments from bands like Leftfield sees Asian Dub Foundation falling somewhat behind. While Enemy of the Enemy has its bright spots, it's definitely a below-average release from a band who's shown more imagination and had more relevance on previous albums.

Track Lists
01. Fortress Europe
02. Rise To The Challenge
03. La Haine
04. 1000 Mirrors
05. 19 Rebellions
06. Blowback
07. 2 Face
08. Power To The Small Massive
09. Dhol Rinse
10. Basta
11. Cyberabad
12. Enemy Of The Enemy

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here