Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

John Ottman - Superman Returns [Original Score] (Mp3 Download)

Review by James Christopher Monger @
Director Bryan Singer and composer John Ottman's take on the world's most recognizable superhero is one of deep reverence. Like Steven Spielberg and John Williams, the two have found their muse in each other, especially after their success with the second installment of the X-Men series, but what sets them apart from other iconic director/composer pairings is Ottman's co-role as an editor -- he showed his musicality in the editing room on X2 with an exhilarating opening ballet of violence set to Mozart's Requiem. Ottman and Singer are well aware that Williams' original score for Richard Donner's 1978 depiction of the man of steel is as etched into the character's mythology as the "S" on his chest, so they built the new score around it. The new themes are deep and resonant with a Copland-esque tinge of sepia-toned Americana that never descends into unnecessary melodrama -- think Michael Kamen's Band of Brothers theme -- and a brooding sense of wonder and weight that echoes Danny Elfman's choral work on the Spider Man films. This Superman feels a lot more like a conflicted defender of the world than a bespectacled reporter relying on pratfalls and phone booths for audience chuckles, and Ottman fills his Metropolis with a perfect balance of dread and wonder, while allowing Williams' majestic and iconic theme to soar when it should.

Track Lists
01. Main Titles
02. Memories
03. Rough Flight
04. Little Secrets/Power Of The Sun
05. Bank Job
06. How Could You Leave Us
07. Tell Me Everything
08. You're Not One Of Them
09. Not Like The Train Set
10. So Long Superman
11. The People You Care For
12. I Wanted You To Know
13. Saving The World
14. In The Hands Of Mortals
15. Reprise/Fly Away

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here