Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Pieces Of Dream - Pillow Talk (Mp3 Download)

Review by Paula Edelstein @
There are but a few contemporary jazz ensembles that can boast of having more than 20 solid years of hits in their discographies. However, Pieces of a Dream, celebrating 30 years of funky jazz with Pillow Talk, have done just that. The powerhouse contemporary jazz combo -- which can always be depended upon to provide all the right party grooves and the sublime essence of smooth jazz -- reinvents itself on 12 songs that feature sexy riffs, infectious grooves, and the compelling vocals of Ramona Dunlap. Led by acclaimed funkmeisters keyboardist James Lloyd and drummer Curtis Harmon, "House Arrest," an instrumental song with a house-style beat, opens the set. The danceability of "House Arrest" is what makes this song so happening. On "Triflin'," "Those Three Words," and "Your Love," vocalist Ramona Dunlap examines the visual rhymes that weave their way through the group's collaborations. On "Triflin'," a song she co-wrote with Lloyd and Cherie Mitchell, her style is somewhat reminiscent of Lalah Hathaway and Jill Scott, but the synchronicity is all her own. Her scats and raps are right in line with the background vocals of Cherie Mitchell. "Sincere" features the exemplary sax work of Tony Watson, while "Attitude" sets Lloyd's complex piano lines and Watson's full-bodied sax riffs against a hip-hop backbeat. "Teresa" is a beautiful midtempo ballad dedicated to Lloyd's wife. His gorgeous piano melody is a metaphor of beautiful emotions. The title track closes the set with the flair of melodic jazz-pop. If you go for this style with its sexy edge and catchy hooks, you'll find plenty of new signature riffs and harmonies here. Pieces of a Dream have taken a fresh approach to their sound, and their craft is solidly defined. There is a creative fit that will put you "In That Mood" to make great "Pillow Talk."

Track Lists
01. House Arrest
02. Forward Emotion
03. Triflin
04. Sincere
05. Sailing
06. Wake Up Call
07. Teresa
08. Those 3 Words
09. In That Mood
10. Attitude
11. Your Love
12. Pillow Talk

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Your style is unique compared to other people I've read stuff from.
Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity,
Guess I'll just bookmark this site.

Here is my weblog hurricane windows Broward Anonymous Anonymous :: 10/19/14, 1:25 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here