Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2007] Kaiser Chiefs - Yours Truly, Angry Mob (Mp3 Download)

Review by James Christopher Monger @
It's no secret that the Leeds-based Kaiser Chiefs love the Jam. The band's 2005 excellent but uneven debut Employment was an infectious salute to all things mod and Brit-pop, boasting three solid singles ("I Predict a Riot," "Oh My God" and "Everyday I Love You Less and Less") that held great promise for future endeavors. On Yours Truly Angry Mob, the group takes a little more time in establishing its pop acumen, offering no immediate pay-offs despite its insatiable thirst for FM melody. Opener and first single "Ruby," a rowdy, mid-tempo singalong that gets everything right but feels a little tossed-off and disposable, is indicative of Angry Mob's first half -- "Heat Dies Down," "Love's Not a Competition (But I'm Winning)" and "Highroyds" have all of their cogs well-oiled and reliably dressed, but there's nothing here that warrants the inevitable second listen in which a perfectly constructed pop song's true genius is revealed. To that end, Angry Mob is creatively back loaded (though not genius), relying on a series of rewarding and occasionally subversive tracks like "I Can Do It Without You," "Learnt My Lesson Well," "My Kind of Guy" and closer "Retirement" to avoid the dreaded sophomore slump, revealing a band that is likely to continue pumping out albums with a few great songs on them until the requisite "Greatest Hits" collection arrives. [Yours Truly Angry Mob is also available in an edition with three bonus tracks.]

Track Lists
01. Ruby
02. The Angry Mob
03. Heat Dies Down
04. Highroyds
05. Love's Not A Competition
06. Thank You Very Much
07. I Can Do It Without You
08. My Kind Of Guy
09. Everything Is Average Nowadays
10. Learnt My Lesson Well [Unavailable]
11. Try Your Best
12. Retirement

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

thank u very much firstly. I'm a fan of Kaiser Chief and there is no album of KS in my country. I thank to your kindness.
Myanmar Country. Blogger Zaw :: 8/27/07, 6:22 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Wow, thanks, I've wanted theese for a while now. they will go in my ever-growing playlist. :) Anonymous Anonymous :: 9/22/07, 2:27 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here