Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2005] children of Bodom - Are You Dead Yet? (Mp3 Download)

Review by Greg Prato @
With the presence of brutal riffs and keyboards, Finland's Children of Bodom sounds at times like Fear Factory fronted by a hardcore screamer, especially on their 2005 release, Are You Dead Yet? The group's fifth studio album (which was co-produced by Children of Bodom and Mikko Karmila, the chap who produced their previous outing, 2003's Hate Crew Deathroll) shows the quintet plowing full steam ahead, as the venom continues to bubble to the surface throughout. But the group also has an unmistakable prog metal edge to boot, as the tricky interplay between guitarist Alexi Wildchild Laiho (who also doubles as vocalist) and keyboardist Janne Warmen on "Punch Me I Bleed" certainly brings to mind Dream Theater. And since it's nearly impossible to hear any new European metal band from the mid-'90s onward and not hear an unmistakable Iron Maiden influence, the guitar work between Laiho and Roope Latvala in "Bastards of Bodom" certainly brings to mind Dave Murray and Adrian Smith. Although they may often be lumped in with the majority of other European "extreme metal" bands, there is definitely a progressive air that surrounds Children of Bodom

Track Lists
01. Living Dead Beat
02. Are You Dead Yet?
03. If You Want Peace..... Prepare For War
04. Punch Me I Bleed
05. In Your Face
06. Next In Line
07. Bastards Of Bodom
08. Trashed Lost & Strungout
09. We're Not Gonna Fall

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Thanks for it!! o^__^o Anonymous Anonymous :: 6/5/07, 12:06 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Getting Very Metal Here
Here's A 666 For Ya

I'm Still Hopeing To See Very Sick Metal Like Anal Cunt And Meat Shits
But Children of Bodom Is Great To Anonymous Anonymous :: 6/5/07, 3:27 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here