Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2005] Shout Out Louds - Howl Howl Gaff Gaff (Mp3 Download)

Review by Tim Sendra @
Shout Out Louds' debut record, Howl Howl Gaff Gaff, is a blast of sparkling energy from start to finish and a contender for best out-of-the-blue debut of 2005. Coming from the angle of the pure pop sound of the '60s filtered through the indie pop of the '80s and '90s and the Beach Boys-worshiping chamber pop of the early 2000s, the Swedish quintet has crafted an album loaded with great songs, exciting performances, and an unerring ear for arrangements. In fact, a better combination of arrangement, emotion, and melody is hard to find anywhere in the early 2000s to date. Saturday Looks Good to Me, for sure. The Concretes, perhaps. Maybe there are others. Whatever. The real point is that Howl Howl Gaff Gaff is an excellent album. It is made up of tracks released in Scandinavia on various singles and on the band's first album (also confusingly titled Howl Howl Gaff Gaff), and while that cherry picking may account for the strength of the record, who would complain about methods when the end result is so sweet? There just isn't a weak song on the record and to list the best would mean reprinting the entire track list. Let's just say that if the likes of "The Comeback," "Very Loud," and "Hurry Up Let's Go" don't get your teenage pulse racing and heartstring pluckers like "Oh, Sweetheart," "There's Nothing," and "Seagull" don't raise a lump in your throat, you might as well pack it in and turn out the lights because nobody's home. The title of the album might be garbled nonsense, but everything about the record is brilliantly clear and brilliant in the true definition of the word -- that is, glittering, striking, and distinctive.

Track Lists
01. The Comeback
02. Very Loud
03. Oh, Sweet Heart
04. A Track And A Train
05. Go Sadness
06. Please Please Please
07. 100 degree
08. There's Nothing
09. Hurry Up Let's Go
10. Shut Your Eyes
11. Seagull

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here