Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2006] Goo Goo Dolls - Let Love In (Mp3 Download)

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine @
Actually, the title of the Goo Goo Dolls' eighth album can be taken somewhat literally: Let Love In is a welcoming collection of songs that eschews some of the darker currents roiling under the surface of their previous effort, 2002's Gutterflower. Not that Gutterflower sounded bleak -- it was clean and glossy, so much so that it would be easy to listen to it once and assume that there wasn't much there. Such assumptions also come to mind after the first listen for 2006's Let Love In, but unlike its predecessor, there isn't much to dig into here; what you hear upon that first listen is exactly what you get. And this is a record that has very little connection to the ramshackle rock band the Goo Goo Dolls were at the beginning of their career, and there's also only a thin thread connecting this to even their commercial breakthrough of A Boy Named Goo in the alt-rock salad days of 1995. Thanks in no small part to their new producer, Glen Ballard -- who made his name as the man behind Alanis Morissette's Jagged Little Pill and then went on to sand down the rough edges of Aerosmith, Live, and the Dave Matthews Band, and performs the same task here -- this is the sound of a mainstream adult rock band, a band that knows their craft and does little to push the boundaries of that craft. Certainly, they do little to break convention here, either, relying on ballads and midtempo tunes that feel like ballads for the bulk of the record -- and when they do decide to rock (usually on a Robby Takac number), it's almost as if they made a conscious effort to turn the volume down on their amps before they started to play. It's easy listening music for a generation raised on rock, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Frontman Johnny Rzeznik remains a solid journeyman rocker, as both a writer and singer, and he crafts songs that are likeable and sturdier than those of such peers as Rob Thomas, even if his tunes aren't all that memorable this time around, particularly when they're dressed in an immaculate production like this, where every track is produced so smoothly it all blends together. But even that certain element of repetition makes Let Love In work as pleasant background music -- which may sound like damning with faint praise, particularly since there would have been a time when the Goo Goo Dolls would never have thought of themselves as being merely pleasant, but it just means the album works on its own (albeit limited and modest) terms.

Track Lists
01. Stay With You
02. Let Love In
03. Feel The Silence
04. Better Days
05. Without You Here
06. Listen
07. Give A Little Bit
08. Can't Let It Go
09. We'll Be Here (When You're Gone)
10. Strange Love
11. Become

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

hello.. i cant open the link or save it. It asking username and password. Where or how do i get one? Anonymous Anonymous :: 7/22/07, 2:18 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here