Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

Lake Trout - Alone At Last (Mp3 Download)

Review by Bret Love @
Like most jam bands, Lake Trout is at their best in a live context, where their knack for spontaneous improvisation can lead to some incredible spur-of-the-moment compositions. But unlike most jam bands, Lake Trout doesn't approach their music from the hippie-fied perspective of the Grateful Dead's contingent or the jazzy flashiness of the Medeski, Martin & Wood set. Instead they take a more atmospheric approach that incorporates everything from psychedelic rock to drum'n'bass, like Dark Side of the Moon-era Pink Floyd jamming with Roni Size. It's a unique sound, to say the least. On extended tracks like "Like Me Show You What I'm Used To," the quartet builds on Michael Lowry's frenzied drum rhythms, layering shimmering guitars, spacy synths, fuzz bass, and echoing flute trills to create a hypnotic epic that stops and starts on a dime. Not every song is so impressive -- the untitled second track is far too simple and repetitive, while the cheesy vocals on "I'll Be" ruin the mood entirely. But when Lake Trout is on top of their game, they're one of the most riveting live acts around.

Track Lists
01. Su Nombre Es Peligro
02. [Untitled]
03. I'll Be
04. Little Things In Different Places
05. [Untitled]
06. P-R-E-C-I-O-U-S
07. Luvean
08. Let me Show You What I'm Used To
09. [Untitled]

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here