Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2002] Fall Out Boy - Fall Out Boy's Evening Out With Your Girl (Mp3 Download)

Review by Johnny Loftus @
Fall Out Boy's resounding success since Take This to Your Grave and From Under the Cork Tree guaranteed the reissue of their debut mini-album. Originally released in 2002 on the California imprint Uprising, Fall out Boy's Evening Out with Your Girlfriend was a Fall Out Boy primer, a hyper tantrum of humor, self-deprecation, puppy love, and Get Up Kids worship. "World's Not Waiting (For Five Tired Boys in a Broken Down Van)" and "Short, Fast, and Loud" were album summaries in song title, harmony, and triumphant chord crash; the energetic "Honorable Mention," with its allusions to detentions and being John Cusack, wasn't far behind. "And maybe next time/I'll remember not to tell you something stupid like I'll never leave your side." The band's youth accounted for some precocious lyrical turns, considerable debts to influence, and the out-of-control moments like "Moving Pictures." But Uprising's 2005 reissue proves that Fall Out Boy's Evening Out with Your Girlfriend is as vital for Fall Out Boy fans as any of the band's subsequent releases. And besides, who can resist a Parker Lewis reset? [The 2005 Uprising reissue included a label sampler that includes a track each from the Fall Out Boy-affiliated projects Project Rocket and the Kill Pill.]

Track Lists
01. Honorable Mention
02. Calm Before The Storm
03. Switchblades And Infidelity
04. Pretty In Punk
05. Growing Up
06. The Worlds Not Waiting (For Five Boys In A Broken Down Van)
07. Short, Fast, and Loud
08. Moving Pictures
09. Parker Lewis Can't Lose (But I'm Gonna Give It My Best Shot)

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

The links are broken Anonymous Anonymous :: 8/3/07, 7:46 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here