Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2003] 3 Doors Down - Another 700 Miles [EP] (Mp3 Download)

Review by Johnny Loftus @
Another 700 Miles is a holdover EP recorded at Chicago's Congress Theater during 3 Doors Down's summer 2003 tour. It features the band's three hit singles, a new song called "It's Not Me" (presumably to appear on their eventual follow-up to Away from the Sun), and a spirited cover of Lynyrd Skynyrd's "That Smell." The crowd is quite engaged throughout, cheering wildly during each break and reacting with raucous enthusiasm to frontman Brad Arnold's easygoing stage chatter. The EP makes a point of including Arnold's setup for "When I'm Gone." Sun's first single, it gained momentum in spring 2003, when lyrics like "Hold me when I'm here" and "Love me when I'm gone" helped make the bluesy rock number a sort of anthem for the blue-collar soldier. On Another 700 Miles, Arnold takes a moment to explain 3DD's position on the hostilities -- they're pro-soldier, not pro-war -- but it doesn't take much convincing, as he's soon cut off by rowdy chants of "USA! USA!" This passage is interesting, as it marks 700 Miles with an indelible timestamp, and records the grassroots reaction to and acceptance of "When I'm Gone" for posterity. All of this nationalism makes the subsequent by-the-numbers pound of the breakthrough hit "Kryptonite" fall a little flat, but that's only in a critical sense, as the Congress crowd sings along enthusiastically. It's unclear where the strings that fill in the ballad "Here Without You" come from; it's unlikely the band dragged a string quartet with them over those many miles. But barring this nod to accessibility, 3 Doors Down proves to be a quite capable live act. They even rip through a spot-on cover of Skynyrd's "That Smell," a move that solidifies their stance as Southern rockers for the 21st century, and not simply another Creed rip-off.

Track Lists
01. Duck And Run
02. When I'm Gone (Intro)
03. When I'm Gone
04. Kryptonite
05. Here Without You
06. It's Not Me
07. That Smell

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here