Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2000] Neil Hamburger - Great Phone Calls (Mp3 Download)

Review by Josh Modell @
Although this album is now credited to Neil Hamburger -- and it does feature the faux comedian's first appearance -- he appears on it only briefly, and in a slightly different incarnation, than he would on his "solo" albums. Great Phone Calls is, in fact, a series of intensely funny prank phone calls, supposedly made by Amarillo Records head Gregg Turkington, although his name appears nowhere on the disc. The calls that feature Neil Hamburger have the comedian ringing up comedy clubs and begging for gigs ("What's going on there tonight? Cancel it! Neil Hamburger's in town!"), and while they're funny, there's much better material on Great Phone Calls. The hilarious "I'm in Your Band" documents the caller's conversation with an unfortunate soul who placed an ad looking for an "alternative bass player"; after five excruciating minutes he ends up with an offer to fistfight in San Francisco's Golden Gate Park. There are 15 tracks and not a dud among them, making Great Phone Calls -- along with the similarly bizarre Longmont Potion Castle -- essential listening. As its packaging suggests, in deliberately broken English, "Every one love to laugh but this ablum really doing the good thing."

Track Lists
01. I'm In Your Band
02. Cancel It!
03. Hijinx
04. Hijinx And A Child
05. A Score to Settle
06. Blood Pizza
07. Graduate Of Yaoo
08. (Write My) Name On The Toilet
09. You're Not Good Enough
10. A Special Request
11. Rock And Roll
12. Pickle Potato
13. The Man From HOTT
14. Music Of The Night
15. A Nationally Known Comedian
16. I Got Shot
17. Nude Models
18. MHC
19. Nobody Seems To Love Me
20. SF Hotline
21. Friends
22. Pablo Cruise Fan Club

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Just visit to listen unlimited MP3 Music and keep your own playlist

Enjoy the Music Anonymous Anonymous :: 6/30/07, 7:31 AM :: Top  

comment bottom

This album must be the biggest load of crap that I've ever heard. It's lame AND corny. There is NO humour to be found in any of the conversations. I almost fell a sleep from it. Anonymous Anonymous :: 7/2/07, 7:28 PM :: Top  

comment bottom

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here