Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2006] H.I.M - Uneasy Listening, Vol. 1 (Mp3 Download)

Review by Thom Jurek @
While it's true that H.I.M. (His Infernal Majesty) have a slew of special editions, Europe-only releases, singles, EPs, Japan-only tracks, etc., they all have their perverse charm. Uneasy Listening, Vol. 1 is another such collection, but it's not a repackaging of one album or another. This is a bona fide rarities collection. It contains remixes, live cuts, acoustic versions, dubs, and versions of cuts with and without strings -- many previously unreleased in any form. This is a band with an absolutely fanatical following of mainly young people who are caught in the goth web. Good for them, actually; the reason H.I.M. inspire loyalty in so many is because the songs themselves -- at least most of them -- have great melancholy pop hooks and hearing them in this way is a fine way of discerning that. Check the acoustic version of "Funeral of Hearts," with its lilt and absolutely naked vocal. Then there's "Close to the Flame" from The Rappula Tapes, with its aching, gorgeous guitars and skeletal beat. The big heavy AOR mix of "When Love and Death Embrace" could have been sung by Morrissey if he fronted a metal band. And on it goes. For fans, this is essential; for the uninitiated (or those afraid to admit liking this band), this is a new, darkly sweet collection of lyrics so utterly transgressive that they are as poisonous as nightshade or belladonna, and melodies so completely infectious that they bring out the warped teenager or secretly broken adult in anyone who gives them a chance. (Let's put it this way, if Sam Phillips had recorded this material, or Bright Eyes, or Patty Griffin, this record would have been called a masterpiece of vulnerability, but since it's these Euro kids, it's shock value music or overly emotive teen balladry that can be dismissed.) Decadent? Excessive? Possibly sick? Yeah -- but so romantically charged and drenched in ragged beauty that it's nearly irresistible.

Track Lists
01. The Sacrament
02. The Funeral Of Hearts
03. Join me In Death
04. Close To The Flame
05. In Joy And Sorrow
06. It all Tears
07. When Love And Death Embrace
08. Buried Alive By Love
09. Gone With The Sin
10. Salt In Your Wounds
11. Please Don't Let It Go
12. One Last Time
13. For You
14. The Path
15. Lose You Tonight

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here