Your Ad Here

Read This First!!

All the files listed here is obtained from across the web. Download at your own risk, and we only provide this as preview only. If you like the artists, support them by buying their legal copy of their songs/albums or CD.

[2002] John Vanderslice - The Life and Death of an American Fourtracker (Mp3 Download)

Review by Kenyon Hopkin @
With three records in just two years, John Vanderslice is already proving himself to be a prolific songwriter who can put together an admirable concept record. Like Time Travel Is Lonely, The Life and Death of an American Fourtracker tells a story of solitude and, ultimately, the downfall of its protagonist. A boy obsessed with producing home recordings may not sound as sad as someone stuck in Antarctica without communication, but through Vanderslice's lyrics and wonderful arrangements, a powerful misfortune emerges. With help once again from indie rock friends such as Spoon, Death Cab for Cutie, and Beulah, he shows a developing interest in peculiar sounds as well as chamber pop, most notably on "The Mansion," which blossoms into a jubilant chorus. The examination of a recording device in "Me and My 424" establishes a sense that this genuine tale isn't too far from being autobiographical. And given Vanderslice's number of hours spent in his Tiny Telephone studio, it wouldn't be a surprise.

Track Lists
01. Fiend In A Cloud
02. Me And My 424
03. Underneath The Leaves
04. Interlude #4
05. The Mansion
06. Nikki Oh Nikki
07. Amitriptyline
08. Greyhound
09. Interlude #5
10. Cool Purple Mist
11. From Out Here
12. Fiend In A Cloud Pt.2

Download Instruction

I had already tested the links before I posted the album with "Internet Download Manager". If you fail to download all mp3s on this blog, you should try it conventionally through "Save Target As.." for Explorer users or "Save Link As.." for Firefox users. If the problem persists, links are invalid.


  • All mp3s on this site are not on our server, we only found them by search engine. So, don't ask if they became invalid.
  • Although you can have all these mp3s for free, I still recommend you to buy the original CD. I do buy the original CD.
  • All credits go to original uploader...

What People Said

Leave a Comment

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here